You are Free {Book Review}

you-are-free

Jesus whispers, I gave my life to set you free. I gave you purpose. I called you to live in freedom in that purpose. Yet we still hobble through life, afraid to confess all the ways we push against this truth, because we can’t even believe it. We continue to grasp for the approval of anyone that will offer it: whether strangers, friends, or community.

I found that I resonated with much of Rebekah’s story.  This book like others recently read talks about the importance of getting honest with God.  I loved the style of the book written by a friend on the journey and I found myself rushing to finish the next chapters.  I got to the place where I find myself currently only to find I’d reached the end of the book without any directions for moving forward.  It seemed to end abruptly without resolution.

I only had the ebook so I wasn’t able to really make notes as I would have done in the paper copy.  I could see the passion for seeing others set free.  It was part memoir, part how-to which made the sudden ending more noticeable.

The biggest takeaways were to be honest before God and to learn to trust Him more.  He will guide you step by step into your freedom.  It was a really good book.  It confirmed that I was truly on the path to finding my freedom.  I wouldn’t call it life-changing but still worth the read.

 

Received a copy from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Save

Save

One thought on “You are Free {Book Review}

Leave a Reply

